# Editing and synchronizing

Edit a Blueprint in the Blueprint overview (rename it, add or remove resources, download or delete it) and synchronize it with another organization.

## Editing Blueprints 

After installation or creation, Blueprints can be adjusted. All changes are applied directly within the Blueprint overview.

---

### Changing Blueprint name

To change a Blueprint’s name, hover over it, click the pen icon, enter the new name, and confirm by clicking the checkmark icon.

![Edit Blueprint name](/img/blueprints/3-edit-blueprint-name.png)

---

### Adding Resources

- Click the **"Add Resource"** button on the left.

- Follow the procedure for adding a resource, the same as when creating a Blueprint.

- For detailed instructions, see [Creating a Blueprint](/docs/blueprints/installing-a-blueprint#creation-of-custom-blueprint).

![Resources toc](/img/blueprints/3-resources-toc.png)

### Removing Resources

- In the Blueprint overview, select the resources you want to remove.

- Click **“Delete from this Blueprint”** to remove them.

> **Info: Note: Resources removed from the Blueprint still exist in your organization. They are simply no longer a part of this Blueprint.**

![Remove resource](/img/blueprints/3-remove-resource.png)

---

### Actions

Blueprints offer a set of actions that allow you to manage and share them efficiently. The available actions can be accessed from the **top-right navbar** of the Blueprint overview.

![Actions](/img/blueprints/3-actions.png)

---

### Synchronize with another organization

- Transfer the Blueprint and its resources to other organizations you are associated with.

- For detailed instructions, see [Synchronizing Blueprints](#synchronizing-your-blueprint-with-another-org).

---

### Download

- Download the Blueprint by selecting **Actions → Download** in the top-right navbar and confirming the operation.

> **Info: Note: This function is only available for custom Blueprints, not for those installed from the Marketplace.**

![Download](/img/blueprints/3-blueprint-download.png)

---

### Delete

- Remove the Blueprint by selecting Actions → Delete in the top-right navbar and confirming.

> **Info: Note: Deleting a Blueprint does **not** delete the underlying resources in your organization. It only removes the grouping of those resources as part of the Blueprint.**

![Delete](/img/blueprints/3-blueprint-delete.png)

---

## Synchronizing your blueprint with another org

When a Blueprint has been created or installed in your sandbox, you can synchronize it with other organizations you are associated with. Synchronization transfers configuration resources -- journeys, automations, products, workflows, entity schemas, and more -- from one tenant to another.

The **Blueprints tab** lists all Blueprints available in your organization -- both custom-created and installed from the Marketplace. The **Source** column indicates where each Blueprint originated.

![Installed blueprints tab](/img/blueprints/3-installed-blueprints-tab.png)

Clicking a table item opens a detailed view of the resources included in the Blueprint.

This page also allows you to easily manage all the resources involved with your blueprint.

![Installed blueprint page](/img/blueprints/3-installed-blueprint-page.png)

As of now, those resources only exist on the current **sandbox organization**, but after you are happy with the configuration, you can easily “[sync](#synchronizing-your-blueprint-with-another-org)” this blueprint with another org (typically, the associated **production organization**).

This will create a copy of this blueprint, together with the current state of each resource, and apply them on the selected destination org.

---

### The Synchronization Process

The process will look similar to the [blueprint installation process](/docs/blueprints/installing-a-blueprint):

Click on **“Actions → Synchronize”** on the top right corner.

![Actions](/img/blueprints/3-actions.png)

Select the destination organization where you want to transfer your Blueprint.

![Switch org screen](/img/blueprints/3-switch-org-screen.png)

Select your production org and click on “**Continue**”.

![Switch org screen selector](/img/blueprints/3-switch-org-screen-selector.png)

Now we will prepare the resources of your blueprint for synchronization.

Depending on the number of resources, this may take 1-5 minutes. When ready, click **"Continue to destination organization"**.

![Continue to destination](/img/blueprints/3-continue-to-destination.png)

---

### Switching to the destination org

You will be prompted to switch to the **destination organization** to finish the sync. Click continue and you will be redirected.

![Destination modal](/img/blueprints/3-destination-modal.png)

---

### Reviewing the resources impact

On the destination organization, review the impact this Blueprint will have on existing resources -- similar to the [installation process](/docs/blueprints/installing-a-blueprint).

Click **"See resources with their impact"** to review. Each resource is labeled:
- **New** -- will be created
- **Update** -- existing resource will be updated
- **No changes** -- already in sync
- **Delete** -- will be removed

![Resources impact](/img/blueprints/3-resources-impact.png)

If everything looks correct, click **"Synchronize Blueprint"** to finish the process.

---

The success page provides a link to view the Blueprint instance in the destination organization.

![Sync complete screen](/img/blueprints/3-sync-complete-screen.png)

You have synchronized your sandbox Blueprint to your production organization.

---

### Further editing the blueprint

You can now edit and manage your Blueprint. See [Editing Blueprints](#editing-blueprints) for details.

To sync changes back to the sandbox, repeat this process starting from the Blueprint overview page of the destination organization.

> **Info: We recommend experimenting with changes in the Sandbox and syncing to Production only when you are satisfied with the setup.**

![Installed blueprint page](/img/blueprints/3-installed-blueprint-page.png)

The same applies to the Blueprint in the sandbox -- you can continue adding, removing, or editing resources. Changes remain in the sandbox until you select **"Actions > Synchronize"** again.